Members Only:
Join Broadband Forum Now Learn about the Forum



Forge tech specs, share best practices & drive the broadband market. Join the Broadband Forum now. Join



Check out the latest Broadband
Forum videos
. Register

Distinguished Fellow Award

George Dobrowski (right) receives the
Distinguished Fellow Award from Kevin Foster, BBF Chairman (left)

Distinguished Fellows

The Distinguished Fellow title is bestowed by the Broadband Forum to exceptional individuals who have over time provided a major influence on the direction and success of broadband development. Individuals who attain this honor and are recognized as BBF Distinguished Fellows are the key individuals who help the Forum chart uncharted territory in overcoming deployment obstacles, and whose vision continues to inspire our industry's growth.


  • George Dobrowski, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. - Broadband Forum Service Innovation & Market Requirements (SIMR) Working Co-Chair


  • David Thorne, BT - Broadband Forum End to End Architecture Working Group Co-Chair
  • David Sinicrope, Ericsson - Broadband Forum Officer and IP/MPLS & Core Working Group Co-Chair


  • Thomas Anschutz, AT&T
  • Andrew Malis, Verizon Communications - Broadband Forum Vice President


  • J. Rao Cherukuri, Juniper Networks - Broadband Forum IP/MPLS & Core Working Group Chair
  • Greg Bathrick, PMC-Sierra, Ltd - Broadband Forum Board Member and BroadbandHome Working Group Co-Chair


  • Dave Allan, Ericsson - Broadband Forum End-to-End Architecture Working Group Chair


  • Frank Van der Putten, Alcatel-Lucent - Broadband Forum Board Member and Treasurer


  • Tom Starr, AT&T - Broadband Forum Chairman and President
  • Gavin Young, C&W Access - Former Broadband Forum Technical Committee Chair
  • Bernard Dugerdil, Freescale Semiconductor