Distinguished Fellow Award

Distinguished Fellow Award

The Distinguished Fellow title is bestowed by the Broadband Forum to exceptional individuals who have over time provided a major influence on the direction and success of broadband development. Individuals who attain this honor and are recognized as BBF Distinguished Fellows are the key individuals who help the Forum break into new areas of technology, and whose vision continues to inspire our industry’s growth.

2018Lincoln Lavoie, UNH-IOL
2017Barbara Stark, AT&T

Michael Shaffer, Nokia

2015Les Brown, Huawei Technologies
2014George Dobrowski, Huawei Technologies
2013David Thorne, BT

David Sinicrope, Ericsson

2012Thomas Anschutz, AT&T

Andrew Malis, Verizon Communications

2011J. Rao Cherukuri, Juniper Networks

Greg Bathrick, PMC-Sierra, Ltd

2010Dave Allan, Ericsson
2009Frank Van der Putten, Alcatel-Lucent
2008Tom Starr, AT&T

Gavin Young, C&W Access

Bernard Dugerdil, Freescale Semiconductor