Circle of Excellence

Circle of Excellence

The Broadband Forum recognizes the exceptional contributions of its members through the “Circle of Excellence” award, which is awarded at our annual meetings. Individuals are inducted into the Circle of Excellence as a one-time achievement, determined by nomination and awarded to a select few who have consistently exhibited leadership, diligence, and provided contributions that are foremost in advancing the Forum’s mission.

2018Bruno Cornaglia, Vodafone

Marcos Martinez, Maxlinear


2017Joey Boyd, ADTRAN

David Minodier, Orange

2015Martin Casey, Calix Networks

Diane Patton, Cisco Systems

Hongyu Li, Huawei Technologies

Scott Mansfield, Ericsson

2014Jaume Rius I Riu, Ericsson

Timothy Carey, Alcatel-Lucent

Roberto Carnero Ros, Ericsson

Ken Kerpez, ASSIA Inc.

Balazs Varga, Ericsson

2013Michael Langhammer, Deutsche Telekom

Tim Sheehan, UNH IOL

Vincent Buchoux, LAN

2012Yves Hertoghs, Cisco Systems

Bill Welch, Juniper Networks

Klaus Wich, Nokia Siemens Networks

2011Thomas Haag, Deutsche Telekom

Nurit Sprecher, Nokia Siemens Networks

Elisa Bellagamba, Ericsson

Lincoln Lavoie, UNH InterOperability

Aleksandra Kozarev, Lantiq

2010Dirk Van de Poel, Technicolor

Fabien Le Clech, France Telecom

Michael Shaffer, Alcatel-Lucent

Arlynn Wilson, ADTRAN

2009Hakan Westin, Tilgin

Ron Insler, RAD Data Communications

Tom Anschultz, AT&T

Lior Yeheskiel, ECI Telecom

2008Sven Ooghe, Alcatel-Lucent

Moti Morgenstern, ECI Telecom

Les Humphrey, BT

William Lupton, 2Wire

Marco Quacchia, Telecom Italia

Gilles Straub, Thomson

2007Herman Verbueken, Alcatel-Lucent

Yue Chen, Juniper Networks

John Blackford, 2Wire

Rich Cardone, TAZZ Networks

2006Michael Hanrahan, Huawei Technologies

Christele Bouchat, Alcatel

Ed Shrum, BellSouth

William Lupton, 2Wire

2005Anna Salguero, AT&T

Lisa Garza, Cisco Systems

Tim Spets, Westell, Inc.

Jeff Bernstein (2Wire, Inc.)

2004Alan White, Samsung

Heather Kirkset, Motive

Tom Anschultz, BellSouth Communications

2003Peter Adams, BT

Greg Bathrick, Texas Instruments

Martin Jackson, GlobeSpan Virata

Greg Wetzel, Covad Communications

Barbara Stark, BellSouth Communications

Rajesh Abbi, Alcatel

2002Philip Nelson, Alcatel

Steve Aspell, SBC

Ron Brost, SBC

Scott Valcourt, University of New Hampshire

2001Peter LeBlanc, Aware

Karen Johnson, E-site

Bryan Way, Earthlink

Marcille Sibbit, Nightfire

John Stephens, Cayman Systems

Franz Starnberger, Ahead Communications System

Ted Fagenson, 2Wire, Inc.

2000Fred Kaudel, Flue Networks

Peter Silverman, 3COM

Robert Ferguson, Oresis

David Allan, Nortel Networks

Robert Ferguson, Intel Corporation